Instagram Adds New Options For Bulk Deleting Comments And Controlling Who Can Tag And Mention You

The InstaG Purger script can mass delete all Instagram posts at once without any software, apps, or any extensions. As I mentioned, the mass delete or bulk removal of Instagram photos is really simple using the script. It only works on the computer and not on mobile phones.

I would try to unlink the accounts before deleting one, however your setup sounds most unusual so I’m not sure you can. It will give you the option to select the account you want to log out of. I always recommended against it, since it permanently linked your accounts.

The number of photos you can delete depends on how many “coins” you have. When you install the app, you automatically get 50 coins, and you can purchase additional coins or a subscription at any time. If you’re completely breaking up with Instagram, don’t forget to remove the app from your phone as well.

Ignore the bright red “delete” option, hit Edit and scroll to the image or video you want to send to the trash. Now, tap the little trash can icon in the top left corner of the image. Instagram will ask if you really want to scrap it, and you do, so hit Delete to confirm. For those unfamiliar with the term, a carousel is a single Instagram Post that features two to 10 images or videos. They’ve been around since 2017, but it was only this week that Adam Mosseri, head of Instagram, announced that users can now delete one of those items without deleting the entire post. After deletion, there’s no way to recover the account, you can’t sign up with the same name again, nor can you use the same email address.

That means that any photos or posts about you that someone else uploaded will stay on Facebook. You also won’t be able to use Messenger or any third-party services that are tied to your Facebook login, like Spotify. If you’d like to keep using Messenger and other services, you can deactivate your account rather than delete it. When you disable your Instagram account, your profile, photos, comments, and likes are hidden from other users. If and when you reactivate your Instagram account, your information will reappear.

By following some of the steps we laid out above, we hope you can edit and curate your home page with confidence — and with the delete button at your disposal. Thankfully, there are many third-party apps available to help you mass-delete photos. Here, we’ll show you how to delete multiple Instagram posts by using InstaClean, which is available for free in the App Store. If you’re looking to wipe your social media slate clean, the ideal way to do that would be to delete all your Instagram photos at once. Instagram doesn’t make that feature available. In line with its reputation of being one of the most user-friendly social media apps available right now, Instagram makes deleting a post pretty easy.

Here you can see the “Active Now” tag is attached to this device. Alternatively, you can archive Instagram posts, which effectively hides them from other users. Scroll down, then click Temporarily disable my account in the bottom right. Scroll down to the first step and tap on the link to the Delete Your Account page.

Once you’re on the page, select a reason why you’re disabling your account from the drop down menu. Then, click the blue Temporarily Disable Account button. Read more about buy IG Followers here. A window will pop-up asking if you’re sure that you want to delete your account. We all know that leading social media giants Facebook, Instagram, WhatsApp, Messenger are siblings. This means you’ll probably want to download your data first.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.